Luck Be a Lady

“The fear of losing control is dangerous as the disease itself. Fear keeps us doubting instead of hoping. Looking down instead of up.”
-Sally Field’s character Nora Walker from Brothers & Sisters

From the silver screen to raising kids, these actors have truly re-defined our generation of women. Here, some wise words from my personal favorite leading ladies who get better with age.

meryl

“Put blinders on to those things that conspire to hold you back, especially the ones in your own head.”

-Meryl Streep

diane keaton

“I’ve done all kinds of things I said I wouldn’t do and, of course, now I’m glad. Thrilled.”

-Diane Keaton

sally1

“I’ve never had my heart broken…It’s a very sad state of affairs. I think everybody should have their heart broken.”

-Sally Field

audrey

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to go wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

-Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

