Top 5

In between working, commuting and trying to find an apartment, which in NYC, well, good luck, I barely have had time to watch my favorite TV shows, let alone write up a blog post. It feels so refreshing to return to my favorite hobby!

From home decor to political preferences, I decided to consolidate my top five obsessions of the week:

1) California Collection by Kelly Lynn Jones

My ‘California Dreamin’ poster hung on my wall in college has nothing on this photography collection. Anyone who knows me knows I am a sucker for the beach, being in the water and sunshine.

2) Soft Serve Fruit Co.

Fruit, filtered water and a touch of organic cane sugar — that’s all the ingredients this treat needs to be indulgent and healthy. During my first visit, I had the PBJC in a cup: banana soft serve, hot natural peanut butter, chocolate or carob chips, fresh banana & strawberries. One word: obsessed.

3) Urban Outfitters Deena & Ozzy Elastic Wedge

When I first saw the shoes from this catalog (which, the picture inevitably spiked some controversy), I immediately put them on my ‘What I Crave’ board on Pinterest. Perfect for the shift into the warmer season and a back strap for comfort, these platforms are a win! (Shoes are on model on the left).

4) 50 Shades of Grey by EL James

Being an avid reader, I always try to hop on the newest Best Seller hit. Before this becomes a movie, (there’s already talk of it), I wanted to read it for myself.  Little did I know this book is under the erotica/romance section…but that didn’t stop me from reading!

5) Obama: Blast from the Past

Yesterday marked a big day for his younger voters, the studly president spoke at UNC about cutting college tuition costs and appeared on Jimmy Fallon where this photo was flashed on the screen of collegiate-Obama in the 70s sporting thirft clothes. Seriously, could this guy get any cooler? You have my vote!

Leave a Reply

