New York, I Love You

The last few weeks were a much needed break. I went home to Overland Park, Kan. for Christmas for (only) three days, and then had a few friends of mine come up to New York for New Year’s Eve, (which was a blast)!

Having an internship and a job at the same time was great but cut my free days short. My staycation with my friends was exactly what I needed to truly take in the scenes and sights of NYC. My favorites: The Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park and of course, the mom-and-pops restaurants and bars you can’t experience anywhere else.

My favorite landmark in New York

 

As an avid reader, I have recently been into memoirs and non-fiction. My current read is Then Again by Diane Keaton. I have always respected the woman deeply and love her sense of effortless style and wit.

 

Me and the girls had a little too much fun on Canal Street, (below).

Leave a Reply

