DIY (by yourself)

What do you get when you throw in a reality TV show, millions of dollars and people that are famous that shouldn’t be? Precisely 72 days of wedded bliss, all for a price tag of ten million dollars. Yes, that’s right, I had to comment on the Kardashian Katastrophe.

Whether the couple did it for publicity or Kim just wanted to be married THAT  BAD…I think it’s time for all of us to take a step back, breathe and admit it’s OK to be single.

 

My advice for Kim would be to accept the fact that she’s a single 31-year-old like many young adults today, and that it is completely normal. I’m sure that the Kardashian clan will never stop growing.

There are dozens of reasons why it is fabulous to be single–I’m not going to mention them all; today I wanted to focus on directing all attention to yourself, improving your looks, your career and your home.

As I am settling into my condo with the seldom days I have off, there is a bucket list of design and DIY projects I want to complete.

I found the following picture from Pinterest. My book case right now is the exact shape and size–this is a great idea to liven up furniture without breaking the bank.

The following are great organizational ideas so you will never lose a pair of sunglasses or have to purchase bobby pins ever again.

Cupcakes and Cashmere
Pinterest

Last but not least–I finally received an iPhone and am currently the highest bidder for a Chanel-inspired iPhone case on ebay. Although I didn’t make it myself, a few beads and glue would do the trick to make this at home.

ebay

Happy decorating!

2 thoughts on “DIY (by yourself)

Leave a Reply

